Brian Ginger

The next day I got texts from 5 different guys asking me on dates. Apparently my blackout had made me pretty charming.

It was a football Sunday and I was at the bar, Hair of the Dog, pre-gaming for work.

haur of the dog

The sun was shining and I was 3 drinks in. It was close to time for me to go serve at this tacky restaurant in Midtown, Lucy’s Cantina Royale. I hated the job. I had to wear a stupid Hawaiian themed mini dress with cowboy boots- vomit.

lucys

“Please don’t leave!” Whined my friend, Dani. “Just call in!” My other friend Cassie joined the persuasion attempt.

One Jamo on the rocks later and I agreed. We spent a while talking to some guys from the town that I’d grown up in. I’d never met them before. They were a couple of years older.

brown out

brown in

Dani was taking pictures with some guy who was making some funny faces with his tongue.

BLACK OUT

The next day I got texts from 5 different guys asking me on dates. Apparently my blackout had made me pretty charming.

I decided to accept a date offer from this one guy, Brian because he asked to meet in the East Village, where I lived. Convenience.

We agreed to meet at B bar.B-Bar

I had no idea who to look for when I arrived because I couldn’t remember him at all. But I spotted a guy who looked lost so I figured that it was probably him. It was.

He was a nice guy. He loved skiing. He was from Utah and had just moved to the city so he was still pretty excited about the place. He lived in London for a while.

It was a definite struggle to kiss him at the end of our date. He was cute in sort of a baby way. He was a small guy. We ended with a halfway decent kiss and I went on 1 more date with him. To a wine place that was pretty cool.

One thought on “Brian Ginger

What's on your mind?

