Crying with a Ken Doll in the Back of the Bar

I’m sitting next to the Ken doll and tears are rolling down our cheeks.  What? I have no idea why we’re crying but his arm is wrapped around me. It’s a real bonding moment for us- I can tell.

I’m finally at this bar in the Lower East Side that I’m always begging my friends to go to. I love the copper decor and it has my favorite beer, Sixpoint’s Resin, on draft.
I take my 1st sip of Resin and I spot him: a beautiful ken doll sitting in the VIP section which is located in the back of the bar. His blonde hair is like the sun, shining all the way to the front entrance where I’m standing.

I point him out to my friends Meal and Dani. They tell me to approach him.

“But he’s in the VIP section and he’s in between 2 pretty girls. I bet he’s with at least 1 of them.”

brown out

brown in
I’m waiting on line by the bathroom in the back when I lock eyes his big, blue pools of water.

brown out

brown in
I’m sitting next to the Ken doll and tears are rolling down our cheeks.

cry ken

What? I have no idea why we’re crying but his arm is wrapped around me. It’s a real bonding moment for us- I can tell.

We’re the last 2 people in the bar. I’m trying to figure out what the fuck is going on but I’m pretty dumbstruck by this guy’s beauty.

Ken guy asks me if I want to go to a club in meatpacking that is probably still open.

“Come on Barbie, let’s go party! (Ah ah ah yeah)” — Barbie Girl, Aqua

Of course I want to go to some stupid club my least favorite neighborhood in NYC. The most beautiful man in the world want me to go!

“Make me walk, make me talk, do whatever you please.”  — Barbie Girl, Aqua

We make out in the cab on the way there and I climb on his lap and dry hump him.

“Kiss me here, touch me there, hanky panky.”  -Barbie Girl, Aqua

The club is closed when we arrive.

brown out

I wake up alone in my own bed. I’m pretty sure we just parted our separate ways last night upon concurring that every bar in Manhattan was closed. I check my phone but I don’t have his number. As pretty as Ken was, I’m thankful to have escaped the role of Barbie.

Have you ever had an absurd bonding  moment with a random person? Comment below and tell me about it! Or link your blog post!

One thought on “Crying with a Ken Doll in the Back of the Bar

What's on your mind?

