Jake the Finance Bro- My Birthright Boy

jake

After our night out at the bars, the Birthright crew and I reunited on the rooftop of our hotel.

“Do you remember what you did up here last night?” asked Eric. I didn’t reply. The night before, we were forced to stay in the hotel. Bored, I attempted to use alcohol to entertain myself which resulted in my blacking out. “I legitimately thought that you were going to jump off of the building. You’re crazy!” I wasn’t surprised at my actions. I loved to terrify people with my love of heights. I did it all the time.

We all sat around a large, rectangular table and reminisced about our trip experiences. About how amazing our group had been. About how we were sad that it was our last night on birthright. About how we were going to miss the Israelis that had joined our trip and that we wanted them to come to the states some time. It had only been ten days but it felt like so long. We were all so close. I felt as corny as everyone told me that I would about the group bonding experience.

Pretty soon, Jake and I were off in a tucked away corner making out. He was struggling with my leather romper. A black, leather romper wasn’t exactly bar attire but I’d packed for Israel hung over the morning of the flight and for some reason, threw it in my bag. Considering we’d spent the majority of our trip hiking, the bars seemed like the most fitting time to wear it. We always joked that I should wear it on a hike.

“Do you want to come back to my room,” asked Jake. “I don’t think that anybody is there at the moment. Getting walked in on didn’t sound so appealing to me. Besides, we’d been hooking up exclusively for ten days and hadn’t had sex yet. I thought that it should be special.

Not that Jake was so special. He was a standard finance bro who just happened to be the hottest guy on the trip. Actually the second hottest but the hottest was even more boring than Jake. Jake didn’t have much personality but his sidekick, Eric, was really funny and would always call me out on my ridiculousness so I liked hanging out with them. And Jake was flirting with me on the first night so I figured that he was a good option.

As it turned out, Jake was just a flirtatious guy. He flirted with this girl on the trip, Emma all the time. It didn’t bother me though because Emma was quality. We were friends and although she never would because I was, I wouldn’t have cared at all if she’d hooked up with Jake. And I’m really not into girls but I would have been down to have a three way if that had come up because if I was going to have one, it might as well have been in Israel with a cool, clean seeming, art school girl.

One time Jake pointed out that Emma’s dress was see through. I told him that she could pull it off. It was a Tibetan, hippie, summer dress. I’m sure that she had no idea that it was translucent and nobody was about to tell her because I really doubt that it bothered anyone.

I didn’t want to go back to Jake’s room with him and have regularly, boring, rushed sex that would probably result in Eric walking in on us. “Have you ever had sex on a plane?” I asked Jake. He hadn’t. “Do you want to?” We decided to spend the rest of our last night with the group on the roof.

When we arrived at the airport, I was still tipsy. I was on the line to check my big, red bag in. I still hadn’t decided whether to complete the flight to New York or to get off the plane at our layover stop in Vienna. When I reached baggage check, I asked if I would be able to retrieve my bags in Vienna. They told me that I would have to inform them at the moment if I would like to do that. I said ok.

On the flight from Israel to Vienna, I sat next to my best friend and roommate on the trip, Brittany. We slept for a bit. When I woke up, I noticed that there was an entire empty three seat row in the back of the plane. I went and sat down and gestured for Jake to come. I opened up a blanket and put it on our laps. Eric, who was seated in the row across from us, began snickering. Jake and I laughed a bit too.

“You guys having fun back here?” He said sarcastically.

After talking for a few minutes, I began feeling Jake up.

“I can’t,” Jake said.

“It’ll be fun!” I replied.

“I just can’t. It won’t work.” I gave him the “fuck me” eyes. He smiled. “Don’t give me that look.” I gave it to him again. “I’m not crazy like you.”

So we talked for the rest of the flight, interspersed with my failed attempts at “fuck me eyes.” We’d both laugh whenever I did it. I didn’t even mean to. I was so tired and horny that I think that it may have been animal instinct.

We exited the plane and the group proceeded to their terminal for their next flight. 
Jake stayed behind to say his last goodbye to me. We made out for a bit. He told me that he wanted to hear about my travels.

“Are you going to miss me?” He asked. I told him that I would but I don’t think that he believed me. He left and I headed towards customs.

israel

There was a lot of lecturing that I was forced to sit through on my trip. The doodle page above is the result

And here are some photos of our birthright trip

is
Chilling in the Dead Sea
hike
Masada

is4

german boy and american friend

2 thoughts on “Jake the Finance Bro- My Birthright Boy

  1. Pingback: Harry | Explorgasm

What's on your mind?

